The 2019 Investment Institute Editorial Committee

David Brief

Senior Managing Director
Angeles Investment Advisors

Mary Cahill

Former VP of Investment & CIO 
Emory Investment Management

James J. Challen

Senior Vice President/Principal 
LCG Associates

Mike Condon

Head of Portfolio Management  
Fund Evaluation Group (FEG)

Celia Dallas

Chief Investment Strategist 
Cambridge Associates

Jim Dunn

Chief Executive Officer & CIO
Verger Capital Management

Robert Durden


Vanita Gaonkar

Senior Investment Officer
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Susanne Gealy

Senior Director – Investments
Dignity Health

Libby George

Director of Investments  
NC State University

David Gilmore

Managing Director 
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation

Mike Hennessy

Managing Director, Investments
Morgan Creek Capital Management

Brian Hiestand

Chief Investment Officer
The College of William and Mary Foundation

Ray Jacobson

Chief Investment Officer
Davidson College

Beth Johnson

Partner; US Segment Leader for Family Offices & Senior Investment Consultant
Pavilion, a Mercer Practice

Kris Kapoor

Chief Investment Officer
Furman University

Christine Kelleher

Chief of Investments
National Gallery of Art

Jonathon King

President & CEO
UNC Management Company

Don Lindsey

Chief Investment Officer 
American Institutes for Research

Muthu Muthiah

Chief Investment Officer
Group Health Foundation

Dan Parker

Deputy Chief Investment Officer
Texas Tech University System

Mark E. Roberts

Chief Investment Officer
Ironsides Asset Advisors

*Anne Shelton

Chief Investment Officer
American Trading and Production Corporation (Atapco)

Valerie J. Sill

President & CEO
DuPont Capital Management

Donna L. Snider

Managing Director
Kresge Foundation

Mark Steed

Chief Investment Officer
Arizona PSPRS Trust

Daniel Ward

Chief Investment Officer
Virginia Tech Foundation

Mark W. Yusko

Morgan Creek Capital Management